Pauls Valley, OK, Pauls Valley Democrat

December 23, 2013

County well represented in A-5

Mike Arie
Pauls Valley Democrat — With three of the top four teams in District A-5 coming from Garvin County, the area was well represented when honors were given out at the end of the season.

Elmore City-Pernell’s Edgar Gonzales was named the MVP for the district after leading the way in rushing this past season.

The Offensive Player of the Year went to Wayne’s Loudan Johnson and Aaron Ruppe of Wynnewood was the Defensive Player of the Year.

Wynnewood’s coach Brad Osteen was named the Coach of the year after leading his team to an undefeated district record.

On offense, Chase Bradstreet of Stratford was the Quarterback of the Year.

Bryton Washington of Wewoka was the Running Back of the year.

Wanya Wright of Wynnewood was the Receiver of the Year.

Dakota Henry of Maysville was the Tight End of the Year.

Virle Mincher of Caddo was the Offensive Guard of the Year .

Levi Allen of Wynnewood was the Offensive Tackle of the Year.

On defense, Jacob Ivy of Wynnewood was the Inside Linebacker of the Year.

Jacob Compton of Stratford was the Outside Linebacker of the Year.

Trea Johnson of Wewoka was the Defensive End of they year.

Alex Cheatwood of Wayne was the Defensive Tackle of the Year.

Eriaf Reynolds of Wewoka was the Corner Back of the Year.

Monte Thomas of Stratford was the Safety of the Year.

Special Teams Player of the Year went to Lane Palmer of Wynnewood.

The Injured Athlete of the Year was Zach McKimmy of Caddo.

The A-5 All-District Team was Bubba Wyatt of Caddo quarterback, Derrick McGuire of Maysville running back, Devon McCoy of Wynnewood, Zane Phillips of Wynnewood, Austin Hawthorne of Caddo, Riley Groff of Wayne and Joseph Tucker of Elmore City-Pernell offensive linemen.

Tristan Finely of Wewoka, Kaleb Osborne of Wayne, Chad Seale of Wynnewood, Jonathon Akins of Maysville and Jered Evans of Elmore City-Pernell were named to the defensive line.

Jacob Woodard of Elmore City-Pernell, Chandler Willilams of Wynnewood and William Voyles of Caddo were named as linebackers.

Corey Savoy of Caddo and Michael Hannan of Stratford were named as cornerbacks.