Pauls Valley, OK, Pauls Valley Democrat

October 11, 2013

New football districts released

Mike Arie
Pauls Valley Democrat — The 2014-15 football districts were released by the OSSAA Wednesday.

There was shake up all up and down the classes and it didn’t miss our local schools.

Pauls Valley is the fartherest team south in their district as they will travel north next season.

Lindasy has a mix of old foes but several new faces with teams from Class A moving up.

Same thing with Elmore City-Pernell, Stratford and Wynnewood. Those three remain the same with Wayne but add three new faces.

Maysville drops not only a class but three men off the field as they will begin their 8-man quest. Most of the teams will be new but they will also see a couple of familiar faces in their first year.

Paoli drops to Class C from B and they will be taking scome road trips out east to face teams along with the trek south to Thackerville.

Here are the new districts for area teams:

District 3A-3

Bethel, Jones, Little Axe, Pauls Valley, Purcell, Seminole, Star Spencer

District 2A-3

Walters, Dibble, Frederick, Hobart, Lexington, Lindsay, Washington

District A-4

Community Christian, Elmore City-Pernell, Konawa, Minco, Stratford, Wayne, Wynnewood

Class B-2

Alex, Allen, Bray-Doyle, Cyril, Geary, Macomb, Maud, Maysville, Strother, Waruika

Class C-4

Bokoshe, Bowlegs, Cave Springs, Fox, Midway, Paoli, Sasakwa, Thackerville, Webbers Falls.